6. Pack of Teeth

"She is every breath I take in the morning
She is every breath I release in the night
She betrays God in every prayer
Stain my mind
The famine spreads under her breath
Plague the sky
The way she grinds her teeth
Losing sight
Apologies to sweet nothings
Thirst for lies
And choke
Her name caught in my throat
Her name tight in my hands
I'll make you wish you had an extra pack of teeth
No one realizes I breathe her in
No one realizes I breathe her out
Can you feel the ache as your teeth break?
You sink your fangs into me
Your bite wont break my skin


from Wicked World "Witch Hunt", released June 24, 2016


all rights reserved


If you like Innerstrength Records, you may also like: